8 thoughts on “What’s for Dinner: June 23

  1. novagirl

    Your beet pancakes caught my eye! I get a bunch of beets in my CSA bag, too, so I may need to try this.

    Reply
  2. randipants

    I got signed up for one of those knife demos by a friend a few years ago! I admit the penny trick totally made me want to buy the set. We had no money to spend at the time, though (the friend-of-a-friend who did the demo was just starting out and said he was happy just to get the practice).

    I’m gonna keep this recipe in mind for a few weeks from now when I’m overrun with CSA squash. I’m always looking for new squash ideas and this one looks tasty.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: What’s in the Box? #32 « In Her Chucks

  4. Running at Disney

    Those beet pancakes look so interesting!
    Question…you used carrot tops on your pizza. How do you cook those? I always through my carrot tops out and didn’t know they were edible. Any other recipe suggestions? I have a ton in my garden!

    Reply
    1. cuprado Post author

      I’m kind of using it like parsley right now. It’s a LITTLE similar in some ways, in that it gives a bit of flavor to things. I also toss some in my salads. Mostly, I just googled it to get ideas. They seemed too pretty to toss, so I looked it up. Have fun with them! They are supposed to be really good for you. Who knew?

      Reply
  5. Jane

    Hi there,
    My name is Jane and I’m with Dwellable.
    I was looking for blogs about Night Heron to share on our site and I came across your post…If you’re open to it, shoot me an email at jane(at)dwellable(dot)com.
    Hope to hear from you!
    Jane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

