UCDA: Getting the Leading Out

When I started running, I didn’t realize the support network I would find just within my own professional organization. I was surprised and pleased to get supportive responses to my posts about running from colleagues all around the country that I knew through UCDA.

UCDA has always been a very supportive group. I began my association with this group back in 1998, when I took at job in what was then Publications and Marketing Services (that’s right, PMS) at Clemson University. This organization taught me a lot about being a designer, to the point where I actually served as the President last year. (I still don’t know what they were thinking, putting me in charge. Looks like they survived my tenure.)

So some of my virtual running buddies and I had a virtual conversation and decided it would be fun to create some actual Bondi bands, just for designers. You don’t need to be a runner. You can wear them for yoga or walking or biking or hiking or cleaning the house, if you do that sort of thing. If you’re interested, I’m going to get a batch printed up and I will sell them for $10 each. Any money I make over my costs, I’ll then donate to the UCDA Foundation. The foundation does some cool stuff, from awarding scholarships to UCDA events to funding the printing of some of the books we’ve printed recently.

If you are interested, please email me so I know how much to order. Or, just order through PayPal!

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

